Things We Hate About the USPTO.GOV Website: Who is the Current Commissioner for Trademarks?

Posted by Stephen M. Nipper at February 13, 2006 04:07 PM

Trivia question: Who is the current Commissioner for Trademarks?

Shouldn't the answer be on the USPTO's "Commissioner for Trademarks" page?

It isn't:

2-13-2006-2.07.21 PM.jpg

The correct answer is: Lynne G. Beresford.

At least the Commissioner of Patents page lists John Doll as the current Commissioner.

Our previous "Things we hate about the website":

Comments (1) | TrackBacks (0) trackback

Related Articles:
URLs Gone Bad
Odd new USPTO domain feedback: Please Un-RealPlayer


You can ping this entry by using .


Nipper Says:

February 13, 2006 04:30 PM

Upon posting this, I wanted to point out one more thing. I've lived in states before where the Secretary of State uses his/her position as a free opportunity to hammer his/her name into your head (name recognition for later political campaigns). An example is where the Secretary of State renames every license plate renewal location as the "______________ Secretary of State Motor Vehicle Office." Very annoying.

The fact that Commissioner Beresford didn't do that is refreshing (and worthy of applause).

But...her name should be somewhere on that page!

Leave a comment

Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Website URL
Remember personal info?